More and more people are forgetting the meanings behind occasions, such as national celebrations. What do you think are the causes of it? What solutions do you suggest?

Nowadays, many individuals fail to remember the sense of celebration of traditional festivals, although it is important for them to appreciate the heritage and culture of their nations. There are several causes contributing to this matter, as well as the potential solutions to address this issue. To begin with, the first and the most significant roots is the urbanization and a modern lifestyle in these days. When a person having a fast-paced lifestyle in urban areas, leaving a little time for them to engage with the traditional celebrations. For instance, competitiveness is a common matter, especially in the big companies where the workers have to focus on their career and personal achievements to become an excellent than others. As a result, they often neglecting cultural occasions. In addition, an inadequate education about the history and cultural in the schools as another cause that triggers this event. When the education system do not place enough emphasis on teaching the history, consequently, leading the younger generations to miss out the meaning of the past. On the other hand, the gorvenment and the public sector plays a big role in order to tackle latter issues. Firstly, employers should encourage their employees to celebrate national occasions, despite of busy working environments. For example, allowing them to take a holiday or just do a small party at work places. As a result, ensuring the tradition will be preserved. Second, the authority should encourage the schools to teach youngsters about the local history. If the lesson could start from an early age, kids will develop a sense of patriotism for their country. On top of that, the institutions would make sure that the cultural identity will be pass on to the next population. In conclusion, although there are some causes such as modern lifestyle and lacks of schooling about their past could led the people to forget the meaning of the occasions. However, with the collaboration from the public and the government, these concerns can be dealt nicely.