Cultural traditions are important in many societies. To what extent do you think maintaining cultural traditions is important in a globalized world? What other measures can be taken to preserve cultural heritage?

Cultures and traditions are the most integral part of our society. As globalisation has removed the border restriction our cultural values have dimnished already because of it. It is extremly crucial to maintain some values and rituals based of our traditions to pass on the legacy to the upcoming generation. And multiple steps could be taken to preserve that heritage. This essay will explore some reason and methods to conserve the traditional values. The primary reason to preserve our heritage is to showcase and explain the cultural practices to the young generation. Nowadays, everyone is trying to adapt to the western culture the day is not far away when people will forget about their roots and heritage. Culture is the only elelment which makes us different from each other, it gives an individual a unique identity. For example: In many villages in India, government is trying to preserve the culture of the region by rewarding and recognising the the small groups. Furthermore, these cultural practices remind us about our ancestors and by following the culture, it helps us pay our respect to them. There are numerous ways by which we can conserve our heritage. Firstly, by promoting cultural festival and programs at the school, so that children can learn about their culture from young age. Moreover, all community groups can ask the members to wear their cultural dresses in the funtions and events hosted by the group to spread the awareness among other populace. For instance: Gujrati's (one cultural group of India) wear their cultural attire on all their events (garba), which has helped their community to be the strongest among all. To conclude, individual's utmost priority should be to preserve their heritage to pass on the same values to the new generation and multiple stratagies like organising cultural events and spreading awareness will help us to conserve it.