In the age of digital communication and social media, face-to-face interactions are becoming less common. Some people think that this is decreasing people’s ability to communicate well in person. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

In this era, Digital communication and social media are becoming more and more common, making face-to-face interactions less common. According to some people, this is decreasing people's ability to communicate well in person and I agree with this idea. In the present time digital communication and social media are developing more and more day by day which is attracting more people towards its use.The algorithms used in social media apps do not allow their users to get rid of this easily as a result, people stop communicating with each other in the real world which makes their communication skills less effective. For Instance,One of the studies shows that communities who use social media more, do not meet with their families very often and when they are in any physical meeting 90% of the time they are unable to convey their ideas to other people due to weak communication skills.So, we can say that the use of social media and digital communication weakens a person's communication skills in person. However, there are people who say that If we use social media very often we will stop meeting each other in real life. It will affect our feelings which are in every single family and eventually our relations with our family and relatives will be affected. For example,I have been using Facebook for the past 2 years and then I stopped using it a few months ago because I found out that I am not meeting my family from last 2 years and the reason is Facebook also whenever I meet my family in the last 2 years I did not feel any kind of emotion with my family members.So,I stopped using social media because it was clearly disturbing my family life. In conclusion,After the above discussion, I agree with the view that social media affects our communication skills and also decreases face-to-face interactions.