IYou should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. In some cultures, children are told they can achieve anything if they work hard. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? Write at least 250 words.

In a lot of cultures, children are told they can achieve anything if they work hard. This might be true but some people may disagree, including me. I think that this statement leans more to the negative side than the positive. This essay will show both the advantages and disadvantages to this statement.  On the one hand, children who are told to work hard tend to have bigger dreams and can achieve more rewards. Sometimes people say that those who work hard can beat those who are geniuses academically. They tend to have more unrealistic dreams because they feel more confident achieving it. For example, if a person who studies constantly wants to become a doctor or a lawyer, they would most likely achieve it and are confident to achieving because they have studied. In contrast, those who do not study hard are most likely to overthink their results. On the other hand, we should also consider the effects of constant studying have on people, especially when they fail. For instance, when students who study consistently fail, they are most likely to feel overwhelmed because they would think that what they have done are wastes. Furthermore, these students would also get stressed because of high expectation from peers, parents, and teachers. These expectations can lead to students having burnouts and are unable to study for a long time. In conclusion, I think that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Even though we could achieve a lot more when working hard, but we should also consider our mental health and feelings when the results does not come out the way we want.