Some people think that social networking site have a huge negative impact on both individual and society to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that social networking sites exert a significant detrimental influence on both individuals and society as a whole. I personally disagree with that notion due to several reasons. The social media serves as the most expeditious means of disseminating information from any location. Due to the rapid transmission of information, the impact of communication will be more extensive and quicker to obtain. For instance, in the event of a natural calamity such as an earthquake, the swifter the dissemination of information, the quicker the arrival of assistance, and the broader the dissemination, the greater the amount of aid that will be provided. In addition, social media is the easiest way to keep in touch with family and friends around the world rather than using the other medium of communication. As a result of easily connect with family and friends, the relationship remains closer and care for each other. By way of example I have an experienced to travel some regions for the first time. Indeed, I have family and friends who close enough live there. I feel more comfortable and safe travel with them rather than i have to travel alone. In summary, the social networking sites has been a positive influence by facilitating the rapid and extensive dissemination of information and keeping in touch with family and friends all over the world. The social media's impact on society has been predominantly beneficial rather than detrimental for the following reasons