The world today is a safer place than it was a hundred years ago, and government should stop spending large amount of money on their armed forces . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, technology has been developing really fast, so the world become safer than a century ago; as a result, a group of people advise that governments stop investment in their armies. I subscribe to this idea owing to the fact that when the governments do not spend a lot of money on their armed forces, then they can improve their countries and the world will become a safe area for all people who live in it. On the one hand, when the amount of money which authorities spend on their military's aims dips, they can use it to improve people's lives, and leap their economy. Firstly, they can increase the number of devices which help their citizens to have good lifestyles such as good public transportation, reduced crimes with good safety cameras, and other things. Secondly, if they do not fund for military, they will their country's economies establish factories, send their product to other countries, and build districts to raise the figure of tourists. On the other hand, when administrations do not evolve their miliaritie's facilities, the competition for power will decline immediately; therefore, international inhabitants do not worry about wars and countries must not spend a lot of money on solving the damages which is the result of fights, while they are able to have more profits inasmuch as safeties countries have so many tourist; moreover, they do not need funding for natives who are injured from battles. In addition, safety alters people's bad behaviour and all societies will be friends not enemies. To sum up, having good military tools and armies is good; nevertheless, it is essential that calm Earth have a range of benefits for its inhabitants.