The working weeks should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people suggest that it would be better for workers to experience shorter period of working days as well as to expand the vacation of weekends. In my opinion, this approach is more beneficial for both employers and employees in terms of mental health and development in the workplace. Firstly, shorter weeks lead to creating a healthy balance between occupation and real life which will prevent kinds of illnesses. In fact, if the residents of cities do not spend time for resting as much as working, they will hurt their brains and bodies gradually. For example, in Tehran, people suffer from depression, stress, and high blood pressure in consequence of working flat out, and lack of adequate time for relaxing after work. Furthermore, having longer weekends influences on work efficiency when the employees turn back to the workplace. That is, workers can allocate more time to recreational activities during holidays, reduce th e tension of their minds, and then concentrate on work effectively. For instance, they can go on a trip with their families, play games with children, and attend in various sports classes, which all of them help to be fresh mentally. In conclusion, I feel that the stronger argument is in favour of reducing working days. However, employers usually tend to request the staff to work long hours, the authorities should legislate some rules to increase the vacations of employees which results in enhancing mental and physical health, and developing the companies.