International travel is becoming cheaper, and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantages of increased tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it can be seen that travelling abroad is becoming more and more popular and increasingly cheaper, so different regions choose to welcome a huge number of visitors. Personally, I think that the benefits of this statement can outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, there are a large number of benefits associated with the growth of tourism. Firstly, a country, where tourism is increased, can easily improve its economical field, which means that if plenty amount of visitors rest in its areas and spend money on some aspects, this state will be able to not just improve its finances, but also its infrastructure and touristic status. In addition, in order to attract tourists, countries often improve their infrastructure, which can also benefit locals. Moreover, increased tourism fosters cultural understanding and exchange, helping to break down stereotypes and build global connections. For instance, most people in the world know my country which is Kazakhstan by watching the movie which is called Borat, and in this media, the main character illustrates this country as a poor and horrible country and it is really not. On the other hand, this development has one huge downside which is overcrowding. Popular tourist spots can become overcrowded, reducing the quality of life for local residents and making destinations less attractive. Thus, the influx of travellers can lead to environmental degradation, including pollution, deforestation, and harm to wildlife habitats. Nevertheless, if governments set some rules about these problems and issue fines for offences, then this problem will be solved after some time. In conclusion, although a tremendous number of tourists can provide some problems such as pollution and overpopulation, these issues can be solved and increased tourism will have a huge number of benefits.