In some societies, the number of crimes commited by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crime should receive adult punishment. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary epoch, criminality among youth is a growing concern.Many people think that punishing an individual is important to stop him from participating in criminal activities. I contend it is important to punish anyone who has committed a crime because it will allow them to rectify their mistakes and protect their future. Although crimes are controlled by government authorities, little has been done to ameliorate this dilemma. Committing a crime is a serious issue and it poses a threat to the future prospects because youth is the future of the nation.Many people are involved in various crimes such as Drug trafficking and human trafficking. For instance, reports from India states that nearly 80% of the population is involved in drug trafficking. Whoever is seen engaged in criminal acts must be incarcerated, so that people must deter themselves from involving in such crimes. Furthermore, it will allow a person to ponder over his mistakes and this will allow him to rectify them, after being released from prison. Therefore, enforcement of laws is imperative in order to overcome this situation. Moreover, protection of the youths’ future is a prime responsibility of a society. Majority of the youngsters are found in cyber crimes and robbery. Stopping them from engaging in crimes will aid them to be cognizant about their future. However, it is essential that they are being punished first, so that they think over their act. If youth is not stopped from participating in crimies, it will lead to a disastrous future. As a result, youngsters’ future can only be protected if the elderly take appropriate steps. In a nutshell, elvating criminality can only be deterred by instilling fear among people by a misdemeanor. Furthermore, it is suggested that people, irrespective of their age, must be held guilty for transgressing their legislation. It not only affects the individuals life only, but also tarnishes nations reputation as well. Therefore, proactive measures should be taken to decrease the rates of crimes.