Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease, government should focus on reducing environment pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Being sick is one of the most difficult situations that humans have experienced. Several people argue that the government should implement some strategies to decrease environmental pollution and housing problems. However, I disagree with this view in two areas. Firstly, I concede that the government plays an important role in reducing pollution in the area and as a result, helps to prevent illnesses related to air pollution like Asma, or water pollution etc. However, it is noteworthy to say that the majority of sicknesses are hereditary and they are not related to the government or any other external factors. Apart from that, providing the opportunity to own a house by the government for the public does not guarantee prevention of all types of illnesses. This may just impact stress or mental problems. Secondly, although supporters of intervention of the government by reducing pollution or tackling home issues are argued that certain diseases may related to climate or having a home, there are many kinds of diseases which are manmade like COVID-19 or common between animals and humans such as different types of Parasite diseases. Almost all of artificial viruses which are made in laboratories are unknown and neither the government nor even scientists are able to deal with them. In my opinion, for these illnesses which are not related to environment or having a home basically, the government would not have any effective solution. In conclusion, defenders of the government's role in becoming sick are argued that authorities should decline pollution or solve house issues, I wholeheartedly believe that as the majority of diseases are hereditary or caused by manmade viruses, the government is not able to tackle them by changing environment or giving home.