Discipline is ever increasing probelm in modern schools. Some people think that discpline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others this that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinioon.

Discipline plays an indispensable role in every aspect of life, which, unfortunately, is a growing concern in the modern education system. While some people believe that teachers can more effectively discipline students, others argue that parents should take this responsibility. Nonetheless, I subscribe to the former view; in my perspective, interactive learning under the supervision of trained instructors in school provides invaluable disciplinary skills, which cannot be obtained at home. This essay will discuss why a set of society believes that teachers should be held responsible for disciplining students, and why others advocate against it. On the one hand, it is believed that teachers are the embodiments of excellence and discipline. In other words, since classrooms encompass a diversity of students, teachers, pertaining to their illustrious knowledge and vast experience, are well-equipped to cultivate different types of students. For instance, in several schools, teachers devise various activities for students to participate in, with each requiring different rules and regulations to follow. Thus, teachers are professionally educated and trained, equipped with the skills to produce more disciplined students, with their diverse nature notwithstanding. On the other hand, parents know their children more well. To elaborate on this, since the upbringing of children primarily takes place at home, not only are parents well aware of their children's instincts, but also know what type of treatments could benefit them. For example, if children had not behaved well in restaurants, parents would know what sort of punishment is going to improve their behaviour. Similarly, parents would reward their children accordingly if their children had shown discipline in restaurants. Hence, it is parent's understanding of their children that makes them more responsible for instilling discipline in them. In conclusion, albeit parents understand their children's natural instincts more pronouncedly, teachers can ingeniously handle their students and make them disciplined by engaging them in different skilful activities. In my view, teachers can educate children about the significance of discipline and the downside of undisciplinary approaches through interactive and collaborative learning in conjunction with the enactment of violation of regulations.