Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Parenthood could be challenging as it mentally and physically changes a person, it prepares them for world of new experinces, an important role for a lifetime. Most people would essentially at a start of adulthood or parenthood tend to be nervous and have intrusive thoughts which is completely normal. Usually for the first born child of the family parents tend to more careful and sensitive as it begins a new chapter of their responsibilites. To begin with, many people would consider a course to help them get comfortable with a newborn or somemight prefer birthing classes which one usually would go towards the end of the trimester or pregnancy. This could essentially cause ease within the new parents,as they might interact with other parents who usually have experience or parents who are new themselves furthermore, this could enable an postive growth towards families in which both the father and mother tend to help out in the houshold chores and both equally bond well with the newborn. In addition to the prior statment everyday classes could ensure an equal opportunity for both the mother or the father to work and ear for the family. on the other hand, usually people would prefer to go with the 'flow' in the sense to keep things the way they are instead of going for courses this could be benefical to the people who grew up in a extended familes family and help around the house with daily routines this ensures them to be active and well aware of their sourrundings most likely not to take up classes moreover, it is a so called stigma in some communties where the husband or the father helps around the house or takes up any work which is usually prefered to be done by the mother in some households this could cause some personal issues within the families and one could look down upon them. To conclude, courses or classes to prepare parents to be good may be subjective within families or cultures as many prefer to take it up and many do not.Some might argue it could be becuase of the cost or the so-called stigma and some prefer it a way of being good parents and raising their kids in a healthy environment.