It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Adulthood begins at the mere age of 18, this is the age in which a person attains a strong sense of maturity.I strongly believe it is better for scholars to live far away rather than with their parents as this surely encourages a sense of responsibility and overall a better character development. On the one hand, staying far away could make one independant and acquire basic life skills such as cooking and driving etc.... Furthermore, this makes the child hold a sentimental value towards their parents and provoke a sense of importance and value. Moreover, this teaches one the ability to handle their finances and bills and make wise desicions which could indeed have a major impact on their life. This goes back to the time of my senior year in which many students moved away from their parents to improve themseleves while managing studies so, this could be said moving away teaches time management. On the other hand, children who tend to live far away especially the students who migrate to urban places from rural areas have ways of diverting their minds into unnecessary activities such alcohol and drugs. In addition to the prior statement they tend to focus less on their main purpose which is education. In conclusion, pupils who tend to stay alone have a better understaning of how the world works and will learn skills such as management, cooking etc.. however, it could be said that many student prosper well in their studies as they are provided a better living standard in their houses with their parents.