Nowadays, it is becoming more popular to see animals to be kept in captivity, for instance, the zoo. Do the advantage of keeping animal in the zoo outweight the disadvantage?

Maintaining animals in the enclosures for attraction purposes is becoming more popular day by day. While there are some benefits to having them in zoos, they are outweighed by the downsides. One advantage of keeping animals in zoos is it is so straightforward to ensure that they are living in a safe environment. In this cutting-edge era, there are numerous animals that are on the edge of extinction. Hence, having them in captive areas can make this process longer or even recreate these types of animals. Being able to breed them so simply in those areas is another advantage. Experts can observe the condition of the creature in their breeding time, so some side effects will never have any bad effect on them. However, the disadvantages of this trend are far greater. The biggest one is one day they all lose their wild character because they have all the facilities that are fulfilled by humanity. At the end of the day, all animals - even carnivorous ones - will become adapted and connected to us, as wolves did, and become the best friend of people which is dogs. For instance, there is a park in Australia that aims to enhance the lives of wild wolves. However, you can play with these predator animals in there today which is not correct by the laws of biology. Moreover, as we try to keep them in captivity, we increase the possibility of modifying the food chain in forests. All these creatures are wirelessly connected with each other, and we can destroy this chain if we take a particular animal from there. In some continents, the dwellers are suffering from grasshoppers because all of the birds that consume them are now in zoos, acting as toys for youngsters. In conclusion, keeping wildlife in artificial habitats can pose several upsides, such as a guaranteed safe life or successful breeding seasons. However, the problems that potentially we face are much more significant, including missing the value of animals and the possibility of destroying a food chain.