Some people think paying taxes is a big enough contribution to their society, while others think people have more responsibilities as members of society than only paying taxes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about their social responsibilities. Some of them think that paying taxes does all their social duties, while some of them believe their responsibilities in society are more than one payment, as I think so. Firstly, the predominant factor that results in people thinking paying taxes is enough for their social duties is that they think governments are just responsible for social problems. It means that they only pay taxes, and governments should decide how to budget their incomes to manage the society and supply social requirements. Moreover, they believe that their limited knowledge about different social issues does not allow them to contribute to social issues, so policies should be implemented by governments to handle these social issues. For instance, they believe that the main responsible of homeless people is the governments and their policies. Hence, people just pay taxes to provide financial source, and it is the government`s responsibility to handle their problems. The other group of individuals has a different view of citizen definition. From their perspective, people have heavy duties in society. They should collaborate with governments to manage the society by obeying the rules and paying attention to their social behavior. Meanwhile, paying taxes is just a financial part of their social duties and they have variety responsibilities as citizen. For example, greenery services supply new plants in different places in the cities to enhance the quality of air and decline pollution, so after that, it is their citizen responsibility to keep them far from harmful behavior such as picking t flowers or leaving trash. In conclusion, although paying taxes is an important part of citizen duties, in my opinion, individuals have many duties in society to help governments encounter social problems and tackle them.