More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time. What problem does this cause? What do you think are some possible solutions?

Some would argue that buying more vehicles in developing countries become more popular for the first time. The primary cause of this phenomena is influence of the western culture and the viable solution is to start publicity campaign. Western culture affected whole planet and made consumer society the main role model for every country in the world. That is to say, in developing countries people tend to copy the lifestyle of the European citizens to feel themself more wealthy. Because of that in a large amount of societies having a car become main attribute of the richness. For example, in Kazakhstan husband must have to buy a fossil fuel car to impress his future wife. This results in obsession to be in awe of having luxury car and buying it even if you do not have need to. A long term solution for that predicament is to educate young people about the dangers of buying unnecessary things when they do not need to, which can be cars. Children in schools could be taught about how to live without car and how to use public transport for your own and show its advantages over cars. They also likely to teach their parents the things they learned in schools and parents would gladly appreciate that initiative and change their own opinion about resident vehicles because of influence their offspring gave them. For example, in the Netherlands scholars are taught about negative impact of the cars and their harmful effect on our planet ecosystem and marine life and the government survey showed that their usage of cars decreased for a 68% in total in the two years. In conclusion, buying too many cars become issue because of impact of the western culture,but it can be fixed by educating young people about the problems vehicles cause.