With growing populations in cities, more and more people live in homes with little or no outdoor space. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It's hard to deny that with the increasing city residents, expanding number of people choose to buy house without outdoor place because of lower price and such fact leads impressionable people to generate their idea that citizens' mental health can be improved because of smaller financial stress. However, such statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies and it should be examined meticulously. As far as traditional culture, urban environment and health are concerned, I strongly hold that the whole phenomenon tends to be negative. First and foremost, more and more building with no outdoor space is able to speed environment deterioration. To be more specific, high-density of housing requires large quantity of resources such as water, natural gas and others to maintain citizens' basic livings. Therefore, to satisfy the numerous supply most efficiently and economically, doninant dominate areas within and around the cities will be exploited and plants which can take in CO2 to alivate heat island effect will disappear for lack of water, thus environment will be severly harmed. Futher more, the fact that those ancient buildings always carry valuable culture indicates that the traditional culture is under great danger as many old houses are putting down and will be converted into new buildings for accomondation. Take the case of Dechang, which is now a normal city but used to be a famous middle station in ancient China: a large number of old buildings with gardens built thousands years ago are destroyed with the purpose of putting up new lower-price flats to satisfy workers livings, as a result, except for some old local learners, no one perceives the history of that ancient city, which is the shame of culture loss. Nevertheless, a voice arises that there will be less pressure for people living in cities because the small flats are cheaper and it's not necessary for them to work longer for the higher salary to pay for the dept of big houses. Ironcially, such a point is unperfected because human's mental and physical health is impressionally influenced by daily surroundings and habits, and various medical research has already manifisted that lacking of outdoor activities can contribute anxiety, stress and even increase the possibility of virus infection because of poor physical health. Therefore, homes with outdoor places are vital important as they provide space to improve people's heath state. In a nutshell, I strongly maintain that as As far as culture, urban environment and health are concerned, the phenomenon that increasing people living in the homes without outdoor space is able to develop lots of negative results, which will exceed and cover the positive factors completely.