The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies rather than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

News reports all across the world have a greater tendency to portray the negetive effects rather than the positive ones.I strongly believe it is beneficial for the media to report the probelms problem as it pursudes persuades people to be cautions and alert. On the one hand,reporting negativity awakens individuals to be more aware of their sorrundings and constantly update on whats going on around them. Moreover, focusing on the awful stories that happen in the world leads to an emotional split in society. Most of the tragic announcements reported on the media cause an emotional reaction from their viewers, leading to physical and violent actions towards others. For instance, while the government in Israel was recently trying to legislate new rules, the media was filled with stories about this issue. It led to protests and riots on the streets from citizens who were against and in favour of the change. Having it posted on the first page of every newspaper only made the situation more controversial, the Israeli citizens were mad at each other and many claim that the public is in a social crisis. While it is true that the news' main purpose is to educate the world about the current state of the globe, therefore, it should be honest and straightforward, sometimes it does more damage than good and in my view, it is vital to report more positive developments that happen in the world. In conclusion, I believe that having the news reports and the media focused more on problems rather than happy outcomes is harmful to individuals and society as a whole, based on mental and emotional reasons.