In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some way. Why is this? do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In contemporary times, companies tend to focus on notion of novelty in their commercial promotions. I claim that their purpose is convince customers to purchase their product and in my opinion drawbacks of this trend outweigh its benefits. In today’s world, business sector is extremely competitive. Hence, manufacturers have to update their goods more often. In this way uniqueness may help them stay ahead of the race and surpass the competitors. Furthermore, changes such as: new design, improve the quality and develop the benefits catch customer’s attention, thus it can lead to more demanding that will bring more profit for that company. For example, Apple frequently offer cutting-edge mobile phones with the efficiency of the latest technology that attract buyers, and make this company the most successful sample in their business. On the other hand, in contrary to popular opinion, new isn’t always the best. A number of fresh improvements could bring failure for the producers. For instance, in my hometown plenty of home appliances face malfunction after a while, due to the fact that their company change the prototype for creating something modern, however, that invention leading to technical defect. Moreover, establish the state-of-the-art version of a manufacture usually cost a fortune and also it is hazard. If something goes wrong, the company will face a financial loss that can be really harmful. In conclusion, although modern market left the businesses no choice but to become promoted day after day, they should try to beat this attitude and concentrate on offering goods with the best quality, whether they are new or not.