Some people believe that once a person becomes a criminal, he will always be a criminal. Do you agree with this statement? Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Some think that individuals who have committed offences are likely to continue engaging in such behaviour. Personally, I totally disagree with this development and I will explain why in this essay. To begin with, there are a large number of people becoming criminals these days; however, that does not mean that everyone is looking to continue committing crimes. If a person breaks the law and then gets caught, it is probably true that most part of such people will stand correct. For example, in Norway there is a prison called ‘from bad to good’ and statistically 90% of criminals become good people after entering this prison. Thus, I would prefer to explain that anyone can change his or her life at any time, so people cannot just say that an individual who committed a crime is going to continue it. In addition, although,in this modern era, some people may try to break the law, they will subsequently face problems with the police and then go to jail. This is due to the fact that many countries have good security and police services, which can not only prevent the increase of criminals, but also give a decent punishment. For instance, Russia has one of the strictest prisons in the world, the Black Dolphin, in which criminals are struggling seriously, taking a lot of punishments and so on, but in the end, most of them are becoming great people. Due to a good police service and security, I do not think that criminals will always be criminals. In conclusion, I completely disagree that people who commit a crime will be criminals forever, because, nowadays, humankind has plenty amount of impactful jails and also punishment systems.