The government should spend money in promoting sport and art in school, rather than sponsoring for professional sports and art events in communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that the government should allocate its money on promotion of art and sports in schools, rather than being sponsor for communities' professional sports and art organizations. I completely agree with the first statement because it can help to discover children's true potential, and it can be more cost-efficent. If the state can spare a budget for the improvement of art and sports facilities, it can ignite children's talent in these fields. Students can discover whether they are passionate about one of these spheres and become a famous artist or an athelete one day. The government can put aside money to build a new gym and an art room with all necessary equipment. Therefore, children who take advantage of these facilities can work on themselves and take one step further to pursue their dreams. Another point to consider is that investing money in schools can be more affordable for the state than communities. Sponsoring events can take up a lot of money as the government needs funds to build an arena for sport activities, hire employees, buy equipment, start an advertising campaign and so on. On the contrary, schools only need money for opening a new gym and an art room. That way, one small amendent to schools can change many lives considering hundreds of students attend one school nowadays. Consequently, many children can be reached and encouraged to take up sport or art. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that countries should provide schools with funds, rather than spending a pile of money on sponsoships sponsorship.