Smoking Tobacco is becoming increasingly popular among young people with potentially serious effects on their healths. Explain some reasons for this problem and suggest some possible solutions.

In some areas around the world, there has always been a considerable amount of young people with an addiction to smoking tobacco, which has had a dire effect on their health. There are various reasons for this problem, which will be discussed in detail in this essay. The reasons as to why young people grow addicted to smoking tobacco are countless; however, Peer pressure is one of the most common factors involved. Students in their youth often want to impress and give off the aura of a grown adult and are therefore convinced that smoking tobacco is the most reasonable solution just because their peers are doing the same thing. For instance, they try to avoid loneliness by associating with those that do not show any positive influence and only give bad advice. Eventually, they are pressured to take advice from them regardless of whether it is harmful to them or not. Also, young adults often fall into traps set by the cruelty they face from different situations in their daily lives. In most cases, these doubts stem from loneliness and lack of support from loved ones. Although there are some people who live just fine and appreciate the lonely moments because of the serene atmosphere they get to enjoy, others prefer not to be left alone with their dangerous thoughts. For example, an individual could be struggling with so many problems physically and financially even with the lack of support, they may try to withstand the pressure but fail to do so. They end up smoking tobacco to relieve the pain. Furthermore, I suggest that grown adults look after their kids and listen to their needs at a very young age in order to avoid any mental health problem. In addition, they should also build a very close bond with their children and learn about their mentality and support them emotionally however they can. Moreover, the government should ensure that there are free mental health programs for the youth to attend in order to know where to turn to if they need assistance. Overall, it is logical to conclude that, this addiction doesn’t simply stem from desires and ill intent. Most of the youth do not understand how to relieve the pain they feel and use it to block it completely.