Some people think that the Olympic Games is an exciting event and can bring nations together. Others, however, think that it is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that the Olympic games are an amazing event which brings countries together. While other says that,it is a waste of money. Although the government spend a lot of money in order to organise this event, I agree that it makes the connection strong between different cultures and helps in the employment sector also. On the one hand, many individuals believe that the Olympic Games are a total waste of money because the government organise this event in which they spend the heavy sum of money on infrastructure as well as types of equipment like lights,refreshments etc, which leads to the depletion of natural resources as well as spend heavy money for other player housing arrangements. Therefore, instead of utilising money on useful resources like the advancement in technology and in the health service sector would benefit in the future. Although, a lot of money was spent on the Olympic games after a few years, i believe that it brings people closer and provides more benefits too. On the other hand, people think that the Olympic games provide an opportunity for men and women to engage in the game and build connections with different religions of people. These events provide an opportunity for people to explore other nations and understand their beliefs and, aas a result, build strong connections with them which would benefit the economy of the countries. For example, there are a number of people who travel across the country in order to watch the Olympics live in a stadium as well as explore other places, which helps in the development of the country,especially, in the tourism sector. Therefore, these games build strong relationships which might last longer. In conclusion, Although some say that the Olympic games are waste of money, I disagree with an above point because they bring people close to each other and these events create various pathways for employment.