In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of fitness are decreasing. what do you think are the cause of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

There is no doubt that technology has revolutionized our world in a both positive and negative manner. One of the adverse effects is obesity, people gaining excess weight is a major concern in some parts of the world. First and foremost, earlier people tend to do all their work manually with traditional methods. However, in recent times people have become tech-savvy. Though the traditional methods are outdated as of now, but manual work always keep a person healthy and fit. Modernization and technological advancement have made people lethargic. Consequently, people are becoming obese these days easily. Moreover, to live a high standard of living is the most passionate goal of people nowadays. This results primary focus of people's lives being earning money only but not their health. On the contrary, if people majorly focus on their health along with their work life, it can reduce the obesity rates of a country. Additionally, people should not use fitness as a fashion but as a part of their disciplined lifestyle. Becoming a tech-savvy is not a problem, however, becoming a slave of technology is something that creates many health problems. Also, health related awareness campaigns should be promoted and this can provide substantial results mitigating health issues. The government should also take some initiative in such cases to promote health and fitness. Health trainers should be a paid handsome amount of salary so they can motivate as much as people they can. To conclude, adaptability is a good sign of personality, however the chief aspect of life is health. As it is always said health is wealth. So, the primary focus of people should not be money making, but living a healthy lifestyle should be.