Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the era of technology, a lot of people are getting their cell phones tracked and security cameras breached while they are unaware. this essay will examine why I think the disadvantages of the development of technology outweigh the advantages. Firstly, with everyone having cell phones and access to the internet, the number of explicit and inappropriate content has become significantly large. Moreover, access to the internet has caused people to get scammed as the number of fraudulent activities increase. People have started to misuse the internet by spreading misinformation which can cause mass panic and mislead people. Another disadvantage of technology is the addiction it causes which can cause people to get distracted very easily and get clouded from their goals hence, making them counter-productive. Secondly, people are being tracked through their cell phones and are not aware of it, this has caused many privacy concerns. This is due to the permissions people give to applications which can then, track them throughout the day. This issue has raised concerns for citizens who are affected by this situation. Furthermore, this information is then sold on the internet which can cause people to have their money extorted by them through means of harassment. To conclude, I think that the government should take strict actions and create stricter cyber-laws so that people can live without worrying. I also think that people should be well aware of these scams and should get their systems checked frequently for any information that is getting leaked and take necessary action as soon as possible.