In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Individuals in countryside tendance to move to city is globally phenomenon, and that lead to reducing the population in the rural areas, simultaneously the cities residents increase. That impacts remarkably on both areas, leading to a lack of workforce in the countryside which negatively affect the economical activities. And at the same time, the cities may suffer from significant challenges in address the newcomers basic needs. Firstly, when people leave the countryside that will, without a doubt, effect the economical activities in such areas, because a lack of labor may arise. For example, when there is no sufficient framers to ran the agricultural areas, the product of harvest will suffer from a sharp drop. As a result, governments may need to import agricultural product to address the local consumptions. On the other hand, the significant waves of immigrations to cities caused remarkable challenges. While cities residents increase, more and more housing units are need to be built to handle the newcomers. Moreover, moving inside the cities will be more difficult, and more traffic jams will appear. All that will force local authorities to direct more spending towards improving infrastructures facilities and build new housing units. Resulting in less invert in rural areas, and that will make this phenomenon increased. In conclusion, as the moving of people from rural areas to cities cause crucial issues and challenges, the governments procedures to tackle these issues may strength them. However, I believe more investment in rural areas infrastructure and economic will encourage people to stay in their habitats, and that will be good for the whole society.