In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

School graduates are considered to be really excited about their future life, even though there is a plethora of potential problems, that can be related to their university studying. While some people claim, that living with family has much more benefits than living in another city, others believe, that studying in another town has more advantages. In my personal opinion, staying in a person's hometown is more beneficial for freshmen rather than moving to a new place for the study process. Notwithstanding the possible difficulties in freshman's life university studying is expected to be a very fascinating period. At the beginning of academic days, a new student may face many problems, starting from getting acquainted with writing the first thesis. During that time a great support from an individual's relatives may greatly help them to cope with some challenges. Moreover, dwelling together with a family means much less spending on someone's daily basis because there will always be financial assistance from parents. Therefore all mentioned factors can directly impact an undergraduate's condition and their mental health since a person's family members should always back up them to help in crucial moments. Nevertheless being under the wings of relatives may not only have benefits due to several reasons. Firstly, living in a new place allows a freshman to explore their life from a new perspective. For example, if a fresh student, staying away from a family, runs into problems, they will deal with challenging situations with their own experience. But if a person stayed in a hometown, they would rather to ask for a help from their parents, than to take advantage of an opportunity to become more self-sufficient. Overall, I believe, that choosing a hometown university is a better way to start their adulthood, than staying alone and coping with problems by yourself.