In the future all cars, buses, trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, we can see that the automation revolution has been applied successfully in many industrial sectors, and transportation will be one of them. Then, public vehicles without drivers will be an important consideration that can bring us many benefits against the traditional modes. First, we can see that if the buses or trains are provided with driving automation devices, the labour cost will reduced significantly, and personal senses or attitudes will be avoided too. The reason is the cost of automatic devices will be cheaper day by day, leading many businesses can afford to do that instead of recruiting too much staff. Also managing the staff sometimes relates too much to personal ideas, which are leading too many unnecessary debates. Secondly, it is known that the productivity of providing automatic tools on vehicles will improve significantly. The system can program and the time management must be accurate, so that the traffic jam would be mitigated as an example of benefit. Besides the advantages points, also there are drawbacks we can be aware of, such as the risks of program malfunction, or the behaviour of people we do not know. However, I trust that those drawback points can be solved by the ability of self-learning tools of AI. In addition, citizens day by day will become more educated and more respectful of the laws or regulations. So overall, it believes that as a trend of social development, driverless- especially for the public transportation sector- will be becoming more and more popular, and it shall be replacing the traditional mode soon. This will bring more benefits and help us to have a better life.