Today's young generation is facing many problems in school and at home. What are the problems? What can parents do to help their teenage children?

Children these days are majorly facing issues like lack of attention and care from parents and academic pressure in school. These issues should be resolved with urgent actions as I believe these are the foundation of the growth of toddlers. First and foremost, negligence in the upbringing of a child is basically when parents fail to provide proper love and attention to them due to their hectic routines. Nowadays both the parents are working which causes communication gap between parents and children. Consequently, a child suffers from parental guidance due to the bridging of the generational gap and tries to seek guidance from outsiders or peer groups. Moreover, in schools, teachers presently focus only on academic curriculum rather focusing on the personality development traits of a child. Alternatively, parents must give proper time to their children so their mental growth and cognitive ability do not suffer. Instead of appointing caregivers for their children, parents should devote quality time to them. This fosters a sense of emotional stability in the children. Additionally, schools must instill some personality development skills as in formative years children are quite adaptable and learn things quickly. Schools should try to endure characteristics and behaviour that help in their future too. To conclude, teachers and parents are both equally accountable for the growth of a kid. Young generations if guided well can be prevented from juvenile crime. If the upbringing is done rightly, young children can in be a good investment for the nation.