Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries?

It is true that a huge amount of people in the world have passed away over the years from diseases because of a lack of ability to access the healthcare system and medication. In my opinion, the world citizen's health is important, so medical costs should be reduced to match their financial ability. On the one hand, each individual has an equal right to use the healthcare system and medicines. Therefore, drug companies should create opportunities and provide drugs for residents because it is a moral responsibility. Besides, companies do not necessarily have to decrease their drug prices. Instead, they can cooperate with the government in the country or local authorities to raise money for inhabitants or organize some charity schemes. For example, Eli Lilly company which earns mostly their finances from selling medicines. Therefore, they can extract a small part from their budget to help some poor nations like African regions. On the other hand, more people die from illnesses means there will be a drop in population, so there is a lack of workforce for some pharmaceutical companies. Moreover, if a lot of victims suffer from many dangerous diseases, the government will need a campaign to deal with these problems. Furthermore, the local authorities need money to create vaccines or find medical methods for treatment for patients, so they can increase taxes and request these medical institutions provide money. In conclusion, I believe that each individual should be entitled to use drugs at affordable prices. Additionally, discounting prices for using medicines could also bring for companies many benefits.