Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many folks believe that adolescent years are actually the most joyful time in people's lives; however, others think that adult life brings more lasting fulfilment and happiness. In my opinion, strongly state that a mature life is much more satisfactory than a young adult's life. On the one hand, the teen years could be perceived as the most joyful years for a couple of reasons. One of the reasons is that during this time, the child gets support from his family, and almost takes no responsibility for doing tasks such as chores and paying the bills. Moreover, they get involved in many different activities at that age, learn new things, and obtain interesting hobbies. To illustrate this, data has shown that children who were engaged in different activities like sports were happier than other inactive teenagers. Also, free time is much more during these years as they get to party with friends and go to many places. Despite saying that, I still believe that adulthood is more enjoyable when it comes to freedom. On the other hand, Adult life is highly debated to bring such fulfilment to life in many aspects. Although many responsibilities and duties are expected, there are still many joys that lie behind them. Firstly, adults tend to get more free space by moving to a new apartment, which creates peace of mind. For instance, it has been shown that adult workers who lived in a single en-suite apartment were more creative and generally happier in the workspace. Moreover, the paychecks allow people in their twenties and above to get a more stable life, and an option to travel to many places around the world. Also, many think that marriage and having children can lead to such fulfilment and a high rate of satisfaction in the long term. In conclusion, although childhood age is remarkable in every sense in terms of happiness, I strongly argue, that older people have a lasting enjoyment despite the responsibility.