Nowadays, many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problem can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep ?

Due to contemporary lifestyles, many people are suffering from sleep deprivation, an issue which bears many physical and mental problems for them. In the following paragraphs, some consequences of sleeplessness will be discussed and some solutions to address this issue will be given. As getting adequate sleep in a day is an essential factor for the human body in order to have appropriate functionality, Lack of sleep will cause many issues for them. One of the most significant outcomes of this action is physical diseases such as high blood pressure, diabetes and obesity; this issue will cause many difficulties for people to continue their lives. In addition to these ailments, such problem can also affect individuals' mental health; for instance, depression and anxiety disorders, mood swings and irritability can be pointed out as results of a shortage of sleep. For illustration, employees who do not get enough sleep will be faced with stress and lack of concentration in conducting their tasks and communicating with other fellows and clients, the matter which can cause inefficiency and eventually losing their jobs. For sorting out this issue, there are some solutions which should be considered by each own person. Firstly, having an accurate diet will assist people to tackle this issue; reducing caffeine consumption, especially in the evening, along with having a light dinner will help individuals get high-quality sleep. Furthermore, avoiding using digital devices in bed is another substantial factor; in modern life, exploring through various contents such as movies, pictures and texts on social media at bedtime has disruptive effects on sleep quality hence making attempts to decline screen time before sleep will improve sleep patterns. In conclusion, people who have sleep deprivation will not only encounter some pivotal physical difficulties in their lives, but will also face psychological health problems. To address this issue, some personal actions such as modifying daily diets should be taken.