In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development

A big city offers so many opportunities for citizens. Because of that reason, urbanisation become massive nowadays. In my opinion, this situation could lead to a negative development of the rural area. This essay will explore my statement for two main reasons. Firstly, cities will witness overpopulation. It is very common for people to commute from their home to the office by transportation if there are so many people in one place it is supposed to be congestion. Public places such as hospitals, schools, and restaurants should broaden their capacity because if there is not enough space it will take longer for people to queue. Moreover, it is very stressful for people to wait for a long time and it could lead to mental issues. Secondly, economic growth in villages will not evolve. The amount of transactions will decrease because there are less of supplies and demands. Additionally, the stock that people have in the village will move out to cities. Producers and suppliers only create new stuff in limited amounts. It makes sellers in the rural area hardly get new items. Furthermore, more people will suffer from unemployment, they will not receive a salary so they cannot buy products. In conclusion, despite its benefits, there are many drawbacks that could arise such as overpopulation and declining economic growth in rural areas. I firmly believe if people still moving from the suburbs to the centre of cities could lead a negative development. The impact is not only for the cities or the villages but also for the citizens itself.