There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Nowadays, music is easily accessible worldwide. People can listen to music in their phones, community mall,pubs, or even in the movie,that insert music in the scene in order to enhance emotions, as music has ability to change people ’s emotion so that there are studies show that not only music therapy can help patients who diagnosed with major depression to cope with the disease but also reduce heart rate,lower blood pressure,reduce anxiety, and improve sleep quality in normal people. Since there is global internalization nowadays. People have various choices in types of music,roughly divided into traditional and international music.In my opinion,each type of music has its own importance. Even though, some people think that people in the nation have the duty to preserve traditional music as its represent nation’s culture so that the nation roots will not be disappeared as the time passed. On the other hand nowadays people have more choices to select depending on their styles thus should not be forced to listen to only their own traditional music.If traditional music has its own values,it won’t be disappeard disappear easily because these days people can listen to music all around the world so there will be people in other nations who listen to our music and see its value. For instance K- pop music from Korea has become popular worldwide. Clearly music is part of people ’s lives that can not be evitable.The reason why is its benefit to people ’s mental health.Whether traditional or international music have their own uniqueness.