Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is a longstanding subject of debate weather one should learn from history, or it is no longer relevant in contemporary society. This essay will discuss both the perspectives in detail and provides a comprehensive opinion. History could provide valuable lessons so all of us can make this planet a better place for everyone. In past time, World War 1 and 2 which consumed number of common people lives, only to realise that soldiers were working for a politician agenda so they can fill their own pockets. But people in modern time are aware from history that politics or politicians are using their own citizens in order to make their better. Hence, protest can be seen in number of places like America or Europe to stop funding for the war in middle eastern countries. On the other hand, people who contend that history is insignificant to human is because of technological advancement is continuously challenging social norms. For instance, majority of women were homemakers in the past which cannot be applicable in this advanced world, alongside gender role assigned in the previous centuries are no longer worthy. Modern world offers number of opportunities and easier lifestyle which provides reasoning for not learning from history. After evaluating both the sides, I firmly believe history offers great perspective which can improve human life drastically. Lessons from history about leadership, ethics, and conflict resolution remain relevant. In conclusion, while some may argue that the past is irrelevant to modern life, I believe that history is a crucial tool for understanding and improving the human experience while considering that some of the element are outdated.