Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industries to move to regional areas outside large urban centres. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the recent era, many individuals believe that large organizations and corporations should relocate away from urban centres to regional areas. This essay will discuss what benefits an organization would get if they decide to change the place of business. To begin with, most of the companies are set up in urban centres for many factors, such as the availability of a variety of workforce and favourable tax policies which enables these organizations to save a huge amount on their revenue. Moreover, in urban cities there is a good connectivity of transportation which allows the employees to commute on daily basis, on the other hand regional areas lack these facilities with no alternatives. Due to that reason it might be difficult for corporation to set up there businesses and offices in regional centres, however if government decides to step in with some lucrative schemes, many companies may agree to relocate. For instance, after the parliament of the UK government passed bills with zero taxation on company assets and revenues in some regional regions, almost 46% of organizations shifted from large cities to those areas. Also, the big companies may not need to pay huge salaries or offer bonuses to their employees as the cost of living is comparatively low in regional areas. However, there might be some drawbacks of shifting the whole business to a new place. Some regional areas might not have a better connectivity of roads or efficient transportation for regular travel. Also, the only alternative would be to use the public transport which may not be efficient or widely available across the region. Organizations may apply some cost cutting measures due to the reasons of relocation, such as deducting the benefits of insurance and personal leaves to compensate and stabilise their cash flow. Prime example of this scenario can be considered from a regional area of Australia, known as Melbourne, where the average is salary of an employee is 2 times less than the professional who are working in cities, as well as, they receive 50% less benefits than their counterparts who are working in cities. To conclude, the advantages of relocation outweigh the disadvantages with some minor drawbacks for the employees, although ample opportunities will be introduced for the people of regional areas.