The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, some technologies have been existed and used in the world. I agree that these have been developed as the important targets by experts to enhance our lives. Experts contribute to society to save our lives and to reduce climate change impact. Firstly, there are some achievements in the medical field. Many pharmacologists have invented the newest pills to treat various of cancers. In the past, patients would suffer from side effects during medical therapy like loss hair, nausea and vomiting. They also had trouble concentrating or remembering things during drug treatments. These professional scholars in the medical field have developed RNA therapy and the latest pills to reduce side effects and treat cancers respectively. Although some various cancers can be treated, they still develop the new drugs and methods as targets in order to enhance patients’ growth. Secondly, experts make lighter batteries and integrate them with AI systems in cars. Climate change is a great topic on our planet. Many organizations and governments research the latest batteries, which can be assembled with vehicles to drive on the roads, instead of gasoline. Therefore, we may never use gasoline at all in the future and reduce carbon dioxide emissions. Moreover, this IT system can detect which parts are malfunctioning and drive by itself as an autonomous vehicle. I think these electric vehicles can strengthen our activities and improve our environment. In conclusion, the latest pills and the state-of-the-art vehicles are beneficial for us. It is not only saving our souls but also improving our planet.