Today people are using the things and throwing or replacing it with latest models or latest fashion. Do the advantages of throwing away society outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often argued that more and more married couples tend to choose a life without children. Beeing able to prioritize their career pathway and having more free time can be seen as benefits, while having nobody to look after them at a certain age and families wanting to spend time with other families are considered drawbacks. To begin with, one of the most commonly used advantage is that individuals can focus more on their career, if they do not have children. This is simply because having a child can be compared to a full time job. Parents need to care for their children by providing food, adequate housing and healthy food. As a result, many mothers and fathers struggle with this and may not have enough time to fully commit to their working career. Furthermore, childless couples have more free time, because they do not have to supervise any children. Consequently, they can spend more time with their peers or pursue a hobby that turns out to be more time consuming. For example, couples that decide to not have a child can go for drinks with their friends without having to worry about being at home at a specific time because their children can not be left alone at home. However, one of the main drawbacks is that married couples do not have anybody to look after them when they will be older. That is to say, children most commonly are the ones to care for their parents, because that is what they did when they were younger. Moreover, families consisting of parents and children preferably spend their leisure time with other families. Consequently, it might be challenging for them to find a suitable peer group. This can lead to a lack of social interaction, which increases the risk of depression an anxiety. For instance, a lot of parents organize play dates, where their children can play together, while mothers or fathers are able to have a chat. In conclusion, while it might seem disadvantageous to have children because they may not have anyone to take of them when they are old or families decide to do things with other families, there are definitely some advantages, such as better career options and secured free time.