In a number of countries, some people think that it is necessary to spend large sumes of money on coustructing new raily lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on imprioving exsistiong public transport…… view point Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is always a debatable topic whether it is esstional to spend money on building new rails or upgrading existing public transportation. I believe both sides have valid arguments. On the one hand, being thought that investing a large amount of money is necessary. The greatest point is that it provides a good opportunity for some to communicate between cites quickly and easily. This is so because of train’s speed. Secondly, those who support that the most budget should be considered for fast trains believe that this strategy reduces traffic jams in comparison with using public transportation. Because it transfers with high speed, but when people use those means of public transportation, they get stuck in traffic. However, there are more arguments to suggest that improvement of existent public transportation is crucial. Firstly, some are not convenient to use fast rain because either not familiars or get stressed, especially those who are scared of speed and might get into trouble. Secondly, it affects on the the environment. New rails are built by destroying residential area or trees which has a detrimental effect on our environment. To conclude, allocating most of the budget on new rails has some benefits like its speed, also upgrading their public transportation is important because of the environment. Therefore, I believe that both of the statements could be valid.