Some people believe that watching big events like sports and the Olympics on TV encourage adults to exercise regularly. While others disagree that there are other effective ways of getting them to exercise. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is the subject of discussion that whether sports events, whose people watch largely from all parts of the globe, increase the practice of exercise on a regular basis or there are better options. In my opinion, the population will not do more sport just by watching events and other ways are needed. Some others advocate that there are significantly better options to be implemented one of which is raising awareness about the importance of regular activity. In the 21st century, the luxury of technology has led to a decline in physical exertion. Consequently, abundance of health issues such as obesity, cardiovascular diseases, and musculoskeletal problems are on rise. By giving convincing methodologies to urge the importance of exercise in adults, more and more individuals will participate in physical recreations. If we take a look at the biography of professional sportsmen, it is clear that improving their overall health, had played a dominant role in starting their career at a young age. Also, the youngsters who are already dealing with health issues, will take action to solve them all before getting worse. By contrast, some argue that watching big events spontaneously indulges a person to exercise regularly. With the availability of television in almost every household, most people get to watch sports matches and acquire a taste for them. This attraction eventually pushes a person to partake in a similar game because of the concept of idealization. Owing to this fantasy, they will maintain an active lifestyle. However, broadcasting interesting sport programs, will not necessarily make someone to partake in the same field due to a variety of reasons such as lack of equipment, monetary difficulties and geographical limitations. In conclusion, although the media coverage does play a crucial role in inspiring young adults to pursue a sports career by showing them their success stories, However, other effective ways such as publicity about the relation between health and activity, are slightly better options to convey about athletic life.