As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction for all workers? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

There has been a discussion that a significant portion of individuals' adult lives is dedicated to their professional activities, and job satisfaction has a massive impact on the mental health of individuals. Numerous factors, like motivation for advancement and healthy office relationships, contribute to a safe working environment. It is essential to understand the factors that impact employees' career satisfaction and the realistic expectations of job satisfaction for workers. Several factors affect job satisfaction. Firstly, promotion plays a crucial role in the motivation of workers. A higher position might allow a generous salary, which naturally makes them feel more driven and happier about work and attaches to attractive compensation such as health insurance or flexible working hours. For example, a working individual with dependents must arrive at the workplace later due to the responsibility of taking their children to school. Secondly, having a positive connection with colleagues and supervisors holds equal significance. In other words, if employees got along well with one another at work, it would foster a relaxed and pleasant atmosphere that would be conducive to increased manufacturing. However, the company's policy is challenging to content for each employee, and job satisfaction should not be considered for workers. Everyone is unique, with their own set of aspirations and priorities. Some people at the same company may be motivated to work overtime for financial gain, while others may see no need to do so. Managerial positions are high-potential but high-stress, and some employees need to fulfill their responsibilities as managers. For instance, most public sector workers value predictable paychecks more than a positive working environment or the possibility of advancement. In conclusion, having looked at this topic in detail, although it is true that it is unlikely that all workers feel happy at work, I believe that companies should identify challenges to boost happiness.