Some people say that it’s better to teach language students in small classes, others think the number of people does not matter. Discuss and give your own opinion.

In today’s society, a lot of people would argue that the influences towards students are determined by the size of the class during language learning. In my point of view, I would say that it depends on our personal requirements for learning and both of those two ways are effectively useful. On the one hand, learning the language in small groups is relatively suitable for the people who are targeted, which to a big extent is for the people who already have some general knowledge of this language. In terms of this teacher could better focus on each student through their pros and cons while in class or after class. However, compared to big classes small classes are pricier undoubtedly, due to fewer students and more attention. On the other hand, people who are expected to learn a new language without any base of knowledge are relatively fit into bigger class learning. It saves much time for both teachers and students to go through the basic knowledge points which are not personalized. This way of teaching save much time for beginners in many extents. At the same time, it can be seen as a greater chance to socialise with people who are having the same class together and improving language together. To sum up, both learning progress is accessible but depends on different requirements and personal preferences. However, small classes should be more beneficial for those students who want to improve their language in a personalized way and targeted.