In the present day, remote work has become more popular according to technological advancement and global pandemics. Some suggest that this enhances employees productivity and ensures work-life balance, while others argue it could lead to loneliness and working over time

In the present day, remote work has become more popular according to technological advancement and global pandemics. Some suggest that this enhances employees productivity and ensures work -life balance, while others argue it could lead to loneliness and working over time. In the following paragraphs, both points of views will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. The key benefit of distance work is flexibility it gives, workers can allocate work time freely and choose any desirable place for working, thereby it provides more free time for engaging personal activities such as playing with childrens, gardening or having dinner with family. Additionally, this mode of work reduces commuting expenses and car maintenance costs, causing improving employee will-being. In terms of social benefit it decreases air pollution and traffic congestion, and also promotes the economy in digital industries such as social network, food delivery companies. Moreover reducing the rate of contagious infection, especially easily spread viruses such as covid and influenza. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to consider. Overworking and stressful work situations can occur, as a result of the lack of discipline. Separating work life and personal life could be difficult. Working in the same isolated environment like home office every day and lack of social communication can result in loneliness or even mental health issues. Moreover, working online requires effective time management and technological knowledge, which can be challenging for some people. In conclusion, while work from home offers various advantages, for instance flexibility, promoting productivity, more leisure time, reducing revenues, decreasing financial, well-being improvement, reducing environmental issues and less contagious disease, it is important to consider the potential negative impacts on the general workers. If one has adaptability and discipline, remote working could be an excellent option, however face to face communication between colleges remains essential for ensuring good working relationships in the long term.