Some individuals say that the main environmental issue of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Whilst many think that the loss of types of animals and plants is the main environmental issue. I believe that there are more crucial problems for the environment. On the one hand, the loss of species of animals and plants is an important issue for the environment. During the decades, a myriad of types of trees and animals are disappearing from the ground because of global warming and people. This can leads to serious issues such as food shortages in the future, and deterioration in the health of the population on the planet. For example, by the research of the UN in the last years numerous pets died out, hence now only 40 species of pets are used in agriculture for meat. It means that in the near future it can induce a reduction in food. On the other hand, they are more another more essential amplified issues which can not wait. Now scientists from all over the world are trying to find a way out from global warming, greenhouse effect and ocean pollution. Issues such as these are causing individuals, so they are on the top of the list of ecological issues. For instance, by the report of climatologist Justin Mankin, big countries such as Saudi Arabia and Mauretania suffer from severe drought owing to global warming. In conclusion, although there is a huge problem in biodiversity, there are ample of more main habitat problems in our time. In my point of view, nowadays global warming and water shortage are the main problems more than biodiversity which can wait.