In some countries, companies allow people to work from home. In others, people are still expected to work in an office. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some companies have shifted to remote working. While some people argue that such a policy is beneficial for success, other companies require employees to be at their offices during working hours. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the former. On the one hand, many companies hold the view that working together as a team in one space might lead to better results than if everyone works from home. In other words, as the employees are in a corporate environment, they might show more discipline, which, in turn, has a positive effect on the work process. However, I do not think that working online will affect task completion and results. For example, according to a recent study where one of the two departments of the company has been shifted to work from a distance showed the same achievements as office workers. On the other hand, a growing number of corporations believe that as remote employment may contribute to the well-being of the labour, companies will experience better payoffs. It means that distant work enhances well-being by reducing transportation and clothing expenses, as well as minimizing commuting time. For instance, the survey showed that people who worked remotely reported better well-being and were more inclined to perform effectively. I agree with this argument because, as discussed above, if a person is satisfied and has their basic needs met, they are likely to show positive outcomes in their work. In conclusion, although there are concerns that working online may reduce discipline, it brings significant benefits such as improved employee well-being and increased motivation to work effectively.