In many countries, the government invests a significant amount of money in the arts, including music. Some people argue that this funding should be redirected to other areas such as education and healthcare. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

in the contemporary modern world, diverse aspects of art have been held more attention by people in comparison to previous decades; In different parts of the world, a considerable amount of countries budget is dedicated to the art sector, while there is a group who opines that such money should be devoted for more crucial sectors such as organizations which are associated to the health and education. I do not agree with this group's perspective and this argument will be discussed in the following paragraphs. as mentioned above, some people express that devoting funding to the art industry including music, films, paintings and some others is an unnecessary action due to the fact that there are more vital issues which should be focused. In these group's viewpoint, dedicating more amount of money to healthcare system -the funding which is redirected from the art sector- will provide a wider enhancement field for diagnosing and curing ailments. Accordingly, they claim that costing more in educational system will bear more advantageous points for society; more experts and scholars will be available for the future of the country, the issue which will cause more progress in various areas. However, the most important aspect of art which is cultural heritage has been ignored in this notion; the cultures and customs of each nation are mostly demonstrated by their pantings, handicrafts and music, hence it should be a great budget for maintaining them. Others and I, in addition, have a point of view which proposed that art has a significant place in people's lives and it cannot be counted as a trivial item. For example, according to some investigations treatment with music is one of substantial therapeutic ways in mental diseases such as depression, thus it is vital to compose some pieces for such treatment; this subject will require a specified funding for developing more accurate procedures. Besides, some people's incomes and occupations are dependent to the art industry by diminishing such sector, their career will be at risk. Therefore, this issue will bear more fundamental problems for the government; if artists cannot earn a good living, country will be in charge of providing their initial requirements. In conclusion, nowadays, authorities spend a great amount of money on the art department, a matter which is exorbitantly and unrequited in some people's perspective; they cite that this money should be transmitted to other essential departments. I am not of this group's opinion as all areas should have their own funding for developing.