Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Climate change is the main issue of modern society. We are all aware that it is caused by human actions as waste of energy, use of fossil combustibles or plastics and also deforestation. Among these activities, the last one continues to be a controversial topic and I will explain my viewpoint in this essay. Firstly, we have to consider the needs which lead men to cut down trees. The main reason regards the construction of new buildings, especially residential ones. In fact, many people believe that building a new home from the beginning is less expensive than buying one that still existed. Moreover, they can choose how to organize spaces in order to build their dream house. This trend regards especially the developed areas of the world. For example, during my youth there were many parks and green places in my hometown where my friends and I used to play. Nowadays, all these places have been replaced by new constructions. Secondly, in many parts of the world, especially the less developed ones, humans destroy forest in order to create agricoltural spaces. Furthermore, the wood gained can be sold to the big factories as a construction material. Personally, I believe that there are some possible solutions to overcome the problem of deforestation. Looking at the developed countries, governments should encurage people to reconstruct old buildings. I feel that many people will choose this alternative as long as they could save money. Moreover, it is very important the promotion of new agricultural techniques which enables farmers using the same land many times. In conclusion, the choice of wood as a construction material have to be descouraged with the imposition of higher taxes.