Dating online is popular because of technology. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

No one can deny that dating online is an important issue. it has both positive and negative aspects in society. In this essay, I will discuss some arguments that support the main advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, many people believe that dating online has many benefits for many convincing reasons. The most important is that many people think dating online is easier to get a girlfriend or boyfriend than a face-to-face meeting. The best example to illustrate that is that increased technology nowadays makes people more useful to find someone in other countries. In addition, if you meet someone but you are in long distance relationship, you can see them online. For example, you can video call with them while doing activities and you will never feel cheated. Meeting online is also more beneficial for introverted people who lazy to interact with others. Besides the advantages, there are also some disadvantages. The most remarkable i, in this modern era and with the encouragement of technology, there are a large number of frauds and one of those is through dating online. For Instance, they can make you fall in love first with their words and then, they ask you about your personal identity, because you trust them you give them access to stealing your amount costs. Some People usually call love scamming. It happened in 2016 on the application of dating online. In my opinion, it is better to meet someone in real life because what you see on social media is not real, there are many filters that make people different and you will never know if they are real or not. In conclusion. I strongly believe that dating online has more disadvantages than advantages because it has more drawbacks than benefits. To my mind, everyone should be encouraged to stay dating offline or meet people face to face.