In recent years, tax collection has become a focal point of public attention, sparking extensive discussion, debate, and divergent opinions. Do you think it has more advantages or disadvantages?

Tax is one of the most important financial resources for the countries. However, some people argue if it is beneficial for society. In this essay, I will shed light on the merits and drawbacks of tariffs which I believe are useful for the country. First, the proponents of taking believe that it can contribute to building infrastructures, since authorities can spend the tax on medical and technological breakthrough. In other words, authorities need some financial resources to invest on developing different facilities including hospitals, universities and roads. Moreover, as paying VAT(value added tax)usually is in a stepwise approach which means that the amount of tax is progressive based on the amount of income, affluent people have more contribution to supply society’s needs. For instance, Danish people pay one-fourth to one-third of their salary to the government as tax. Consequently,all of their required health services are completely free of charge. On the other hand, Tax could create a financial burden for middle-income crowds,because they cannot afford it. Needless to mention, most of the time they even don’t use provided facilities. For example, their children go to private schools or they don’t use public transportation. In some countries that have some natural resources like fossil fuels, this debate is a hotter topic, because these governments have enough financial resources and are not dependent on people ’s revenue. To illustrate more, although Iran has lots of natural resources, Iranians have to pay 20 to 25% of their salaries as tax and they don’t receive any special services from their government. Consequently, the tax could lead to dissatisfaction of people. In a nutshell, paying tax could be beneficial for society, if authorities would spend it to develop the country’s infrastructures and provide their people with sufficient services.