Some people think governments should spend money on faster means of public transport. However, others think money should be spent on other priorities (such as the environment). Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Public transportation is accessible and effective to human beings since it enables us to reach various regions within a shorten- time. While some believe this system should be supported by the government financially to provide faster service for citizens, others think there are more significant fields that need more monetary aid. On the one hand, public transportations provide numerous opportunities in accessibility. The advance in this system allows people to reach not only workplaces but also other cities in a short time. In the past, it was not developed so that people had to walk for a few days to reach to their destination. According to a study, the time people took from Seoul to Busan, was approximately 4 days. However, time was decreased to only 3 hours when citizens take train or subway. The extended budget for faster transportation could lessen time pressure and enhance accessibility between cities that are far from each other. On the other hand, there is an urgent domain that requires monetary supports than public transportation. The seriousness of environmental problems has been underlined causing severe climate changes around us. Even though there are numerous investments for improvement, the steep increasing of using machines, which emit Carbon, limits the government to cope with the situations instantaneously. Hence, the government should spend more money rather than expanding the budget for faster transportation, to prevent our society from the severe environmental troubles. In conclusion, faster transportations could significantly impact people in terms of accessibility and convenience. Nevertheless, I believe that the government should be responsible for blocking dangerous environmental problems rather than introducing a faster transportation system.